Posted by: Johnold Strey | June 24, 2008

Yes, I caved. I have a blog.

My wife said it would happen. For better or worse, she is correct.

Greetings all you blog-readers, and welcome to my blog. I don’t have a big long post to wow you with for my first entry, but let me tell you what my intention is with this blog. I’m not much for managing web sites, but I’m pretty sure I can handle a WordPress blog. Rather than posting my weekly sermon on my church’s web page, I’ll use this as a place for sermons and other commentary. This blog will generally be more pastoral than personal, but don’t be too surprised if a passing reference to a certain football team in a certain small market in a certain upper Midwest state from which a certain Lutheran pastor and blog author originates gets honorable mention every now and then.

The occasional frivolity aside, you can expect to find my sermons posted here, thoughts on current events in light of God’s Word, musings on music and worship, interesting and insightful quotes (Luther should be a major contributor), reflections on defending the Christian faith, and other comments connected to Christianity.

I hope that the light-hearted quips will bring a smile to your day, but moreso, that the Word of God will bring peace, forgiveness, and delight to your soul!

Responses

  1. I knew it was just a matter of time…

  2. Welcome to the blogosphere.


Categories

