Posted by: Johnold Strey | November 23, 2009

Thanksgiving Family Devotion

Things have been pretty quiet on my blog lately, I confess.  That’s primarily due to other assignments and tasks that have come my way.  Hits have still been high, because many people doing websearches for Advent wreaths are coming across the post I wrote last year, Advent Wreath 101.  But I thought it was high time that I post something new!

While preparing for our Thanksgiving service, I came across a bulletin insert that I included in last year’s Thanksgiving service folder.  Our service is always on Wednesday evening, Thanksgiving Eve, and so I provided a little family devotion for our members to use in their homes as a part of their overall Thanksgiving celebration.  Feel free to copy this and use it in your home this Thanksgiving.

Thanksgiving Family Devotion

A blessed Thanksgiving to you all!

Categories

